National Village Cup 2011: the dates

The dates for the 2011 National Village Cup have now been confirmed and are detailed below. The 2011 tournament will be the 40th in the annual club competition, and is open to all village sides in England, Scotland and Wales. It reaches a conclusion with the national final at Lord’s on September 4, 2011,  giving club cricketers an opportunity to play at cricket’s most famous venue.

The 2010 competition was won by Yorkshire-based Sessay, who beat Shipton-under-Wychwood from Oxfordshire by 7 wickets in the final. Regional matches begin in April, while the national stage begins in late June.

To enter the 2011 TWC National Village Cup, download an entry form here
Deadline January 12

TWC National Village Cup Dates
all on Sundays

Group Rounds
Last 32 – April 17
Last 16 – May 1
Quarter Final – May 15
Semi Final – May 29
Final – June 12

National Rounds
Round 5 – June 26
Round 6 – July 10
Quarter Final – July 24
Semi Final – August 7

The final (Lord’s) – September 4

To enter the 2011 TWC National Village cup, download an entry form here

This entry was posted in Village. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.